SFJAZZ Collective: The Music of Miles Davis and Original Compositions


An all-star ensemble comprising eight of the finest performer/composers at work in jazz today, the SFJAZZ Collective’s mission each year is to perform fresh arrangements of works by a modern master and newly commissioned pieces by each Collective member. Through this pioneering approach, simultaneously honoring music’s greatest figures while championing jazz’s up-to-the-minute directions, the Collective embodies SFJAZZ’s commitment to jazz as a living ever-relevant art form.  In 2017-2018, they pay tribute to trumpeter, composer and innovator Miles Davis.  More than any other figure, Davis changed the sound of jazz throughout his career.

JazzTalk at 7 PM with Bob McWilliams

The performance begins at 8 PM

Band Members:

David Sánchez, tenor saxophone
Miguel Zenón, alto saxophone
Sean Jones, trumpet
Robin Eubanks, trombone
Warren Wolf, vibraphone
Edward Simon, piano
Matt Penman, bass
Obed Calvaire, drums



Calendar Friday April 27, 2018

Clock 8:00 PM

Ticket $20, $30, $40, & $55

Buy Tickets

The Folly Theater at Night


The Folly Theater

300 West 12th Street

Kansas City, MO 64105

Ticket Office 816.474.4444